Basket 0

Become An Affiliate

Would you like to earn money as a reseller of our best-selling hypnosis and meditation recordings?


The Mirror - Lucinda Drayton - CD

The Mirror - Lucinda Drayton - CD
£12.95 GBP

The Mirror CD by Lucinda Drayton (Bliss)

The Mirror is a collection of 11 brand new songs from Lucinda Drayton. Writer of A Hundred Thousand Angels and No 1 Hit The Real Thing. The songs chart a period of great personal change, the ups and downs of loss and learning. There are light hearted observations on being in the present (Sit Right Here). Deep and soulful comments on the healing that comes after a relationship breakdown (At Least I loved You) and joyful outpourings of the spontaneous happiness that comes from deep inside the self (Let The Bells).

Lucinda is joined by some wonderful musicians:


  • Marcus Cliffe - A producer and multi-instrumentalistcurrently working in the house band for Sky 1 hit series don't forget the Lyrics. Marcus is a long-time bass player with Mark Knopfler. He has also worked with artists as diverse as Baby Spice and Emmylou Harris.

  • Melvin Duffy (Robbie Williams, Elkie Brooks, and Stephen Duffy) on Pedal Steel and Wiesenborn guitar brings a true sensitivity to Lucinda's songs.
  • Cathy Thompson (London session Orchestra) (Viola and Violin) adds a beautiful solo to Like This.
  • Chris Bachelor has added masterful brass arrangements on Choose and a Chet Baker-like solo on Poor Pride.
  • Caroline Lavelle (a wonderful artist in her own right) brings her instantly recognisable cello style in final track, The Fisherman.

    Who are Bliss?

    Andrew Blissett (Songwriter, keyboards, production, mixing) and Lucinda Drayton (Songwriter, vocalist, production) began their careers in the pop industry. In 1994 they wrote a number one hit with Toni Di Bart. It was called, 'The Real Thing' and became a huge club hit throughout Europe. Around this time they also discovered Raja Yoga Meditation, a simple form of meditation based around the belief that we are all souls. Tiny points of living energy whose nature is one of peace, love bliss power and purity.

    The practice of this meditation and the embracing of a spiritual way of life brought great changes to the music. Gradually a new sound was born. Lucinda's pure voice coupled with Andy's extraordinary use of texture and harmony has created a sound with the purity of Enya and the passion of Joni Mitchel. The albums move through gentle folk arrangements into epic, film like, sounds capes. From solo piano to layers of angelic voices.

    Bliss also run workshops linking meditation and spirituality with creativity. They are involved in organising Peace Concerts and do a lot of work in conjunction with The Brahma Kumaris World Spiritual University on an International level. (see

    Bliss Biography

    Lucinda and Andy met 9 years ago whilst working as session musicians in London, They began writing together and set up a small studio based in Berkshire. In 1994 they wrote the number one hit, The Real Thing with artist, Toni Di Bart. This track was a huge dance hit and charted throughout Europe.

    Over the next year they wrote another top 20 hit with Toni and co-produced the album which featured 4 songs co-written by Bliss. They later signed to EMI publishing with their own material. Sung by Lucinda, these original songs fell more into the singer songwriter, guitar based category (Alanis Morrisette/ Sheryl Crow). Lucinda's debut album was released in 1997 to considerable critical acclaim; titled Suicidal Angel, It was recorded live in a studio in Lucinda's native Cornwall and received a 4 star review in 'Q' magazine. The single I said hey was A listed by radio one but due to lack of distribution only reached the top 100.

    The two then toured Germany and Britain doing live radio sessions which stunned audiences and gained them a considerable following. At this time they were signed to Edel records in the UK. After Suicidal Angel, Luce and Andy wrote a whole new album of folky /acoustic material, (some of which is now being pursued by other artists) and embarked on an unplugged tour which was a great success, but after being placed with different producers and going through a period of direction changes they left Edel and decided to re-evaluate!

    For about four years both of them had been regular practitioners of Raja yoga meditation. Their spiritual life was becoming more and more important and this new awareness began to permeate their music. It was at about this time that the artist name 'bliss' came into play as Lucinda no longer wanted the focus to be on just her. A new sound was born in the album, Through These Eyes . It was written as an album you could use for meditation or relaxation but because of their strong song-writing skills and Lucinda's pure, incredible voice, it stands up in its own right.

    A year later after moving to Oxford and setting up a new recording facility the pair released, A hundred thousand angels a stunning collection of soul stirring songs which brought audiences to tears. Andy and Lucinda added a cellist and guitarist and began performing live at 'Mind Body Spirit' and 'Natural health' festivals. Word of their powerful live performances spread and the CDs began to sell all over the world. Therapists, healers, Hospices Prisons and schools began using this incredible music and the word spread.

    The Music of Bliss

    The music is now somewhere between Enya and Lorena Mckennit, with a bit of Joni Mitchell thrown in... then you add a real heart energy and beauty and some very spiritual lyrics that speak from the soul to the soul.

  • * Disclaimer: Specific results are not guaranteed. Results may vary.

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 2 reviews Write a review